(nestled between Foodstuffs and The Royal Academy).
It will be a little smaller than when we were at 96 Mill Street,
but we will continue to offer the same selection of
cheeses and charcute
Moments in History
This addition to the McGibbon Hotel building was owned by J.M. Bucks and was the site of J.M. Bucks Butcher Shop since 1881. A description of the store and its proprietor appears in the Dec. 17, 1913 issue of The Herald. In 1923, upon the death of J.M., his son Clarence took over the business. After 91 years of operation, Bucks Fine Foods closed its doors on May 27, 1971.